Hello world!

Well I’ve thinking about changing my blog focus for a while, I’ve been using tumblr for e-portfolios and student forums, then ning for marketing networks, twitter to scan other people with interests in marketing and design, so finally I’ve decided to create a blog to combine my online focus. Why this weekend? Not sure really.

I’m a marketing student in my final semester so I’m thinking a bit about representing some of my work online to have a interactive CV. I’m learning the quirks about WordPress as I’ve now used blogger, blogspot the fore mentioned tumblr & twitter, facebook, online website platforms of Zeald and Squarespace. So I’m no stranger to the oddities of saying WHY? Like Why do they resize pictures? or Why are the fonts so boring? or Why are the sizes so restrictive? or Why are the widgets so lame? and so the list is long. WHY?

Because in my experience no one is really getting to grips with the online audience. Just because the developers can’t see the users doesn’t mean they are virtual! LOL. I get the distinct feeling that they wish we were robots to be programmed according to the ease of the software rather than designing a innovative and instinctive interface.

Enough ranting and I apologise for what looks like a lack of editing. Please note I’m from New Zealand where English spelling uses the odd “s” and “u” like in “my favourite colour is red”. The poor WordPress spell checker working over time here in NZ!!

About rocketzone

This blog is about the projects at RocketZone Marketing, design ideas, magazines, online innovation and creativity. Other than marketing my interests are music, New Zealand, my kids, life with an Aspie, FRIENDS, outdoor fun, DIY at home, eco-sustainability and spontaneous adventures that happen.
This entry was posted in design, marketing, NZ, student. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hello world!

  1. Hi Danni,

    Nice to see you venturing into a new, new web world again. I just needed some CV sites for my BSNS5391 students.

    I eventually ‘purchased’ a tumblr theme … see how you like this: http://strategy7340.tumblr.com

    Peter

Leave a Reply

